Since the IPL is Over (Congratulations to Deccan Chargers for a fantastic victory) even the few days are very hard to pass but no need to worry ICC Twenty20 World Cup will be played from 5th of June to 21st June 2009 (in England) and the opening game will be played between host England and the twenty20 world qualifier runners-up Ireland.

And the good news is you can watch all the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2009 matches on Live Cricket. On highly user demand soon there will be a Live Scorecard yes, you read it right Live Cricket Scorecard in Live Cricket along with the Live Score Ticker.

There are total 12 teams India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, England, Scotland, Ireland and Netherland will participate in 2009 twenty20 cup.

The ICC has also announced top two ranked teams in each group and given them a number 1 and 2 respectively. They will retain this number irrespective of whether they finish first or second in the group.

Here are the four group’s scenarios:

Group A – India (A1), Bangladesh (A2) and Ireland
Group B – Pakistan (B1), England (B2) and Netherlands
Group C – Australia (C1), Sri Lanka (C2) and West Indies
Group D – New Zealand (D1), South Africa (D2) and Scotland

Super Eight Groups

Group E –A1, B2, C1 and D2
Group F – A2, B1, C2, and D1